Zoot Allures by Frank Zappa discography

Produced by Frank Zappa
Sleeve design by Cal Schenke

Track list

  1. Wind Up Workin’ In A Gas Station 2:29
  2. Black Napkins 4:15
  3. The Torture Never Stops 9:44
  4. Ms Pinky
  5. Find Her Finer 4:07
  6. Friendly Little Finger 4:17
  7. Wonderful Wino 3:38
  8. Zoot Allures 4:13
  9. Disco Boy 5:09

Album overview from Graham Johnston

This Zappa album features Don on one tune, “Find Her Finer”, on which he plays harmonica. Don does not appear on this original version of “The Torture Never Stops” despite his vocal contribution to the live version on You Can Do That On Stage Anymore Volume 4 and Cheap Thrills.


(to be completed!)

  • 1976 Original release in October.
  • 1990 CD on Barking Pumpkin Records CDZAP 22

Help us out

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.

1 Comment

  1. The Torture Nevet Stops wash never one of my favorite Zappa songs , until I heard the Beefheart version, it blows away the Zoot rendition. I saw them at the Music Hall on Bostonian 1975 but do not remember them doing it at that show. Maybe they did , but the show was great.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *