One Size Fits All by Frank Zappa discography

Track list

  1. Inca Roads
  2. Can’t Afford No Shoes
  3. Sofa N1
  4. Po-Jama People
  5. Florentine Pogen
  6. Evelyn, A Modified Dog
  7. San Ber’dino
  8. Andy
  9. Sofa N2

Released in 1975, this Frank Zappa and The Mothers Of Invention album featured Don on harmonica, under the pseudonym Bloodshot Rollin’ Red. Don appears on “San Ber’dino” (also available on the Zappa compilation Strickly Commercial). Released on CD in 1988.

Line up

  • George Duke – all keyboards & synthesizers, lead vocals on “Inca Roads”, “Andy” and “Sofa N2”
  • Napoleon Murphy Brock – flute & sax, lead vocals on “Florentine Pogen” and “Andy”
  • Chester Thompson – drums, gorilla victim
  • Tom Fowler – bass (when left hand is not broken)
  • Ruth Underwood – vibes, marimba, all percussion
  • James “Bird Legs” Youman – bass on “Can’t Afford No Shoes”
  • Johnny “Guitar” Watson – flambe vocals on “San Ber’dino” and “Andy”
  • Bloodshot Rollin’ Red – harmonica when present

Note from sleeve: “This album was produced between December 1974 & April 1975 simultaneously with our next album (coming soon)”


  • 1975 UK vinyl on DiscReet Records K59207

Purchase One Size Fits All

Related links

Help us out

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *