Hot Beef Injection


The back cover of this single CD says:

Frank HOT Rats Zappa and Captain BEEFheart INJECT their thoughts and songs in this classic 1975 WLIR radio broadcast

This is the same excellent show as the An Evening With … CD release. Although “Hot Beef” claims to released earlier I thought “An Evening with” was first

Song list:

  1. Cucamonga
  2. Orange Claw Hammer
  3. Debra Kadabra/Carolina Hard Core Ecstasy
  4. Will You Drink My Water
  5. Pachuco Cadaver
  6. I Was A Teenage Maltshop
  7. Status Back Baby
  8. Ned The Mumbler
  9. Toads Of The Sort Forest
  10. Charva
  11. Speedfreak Boogie
  12. Metal Man Has Won His Wings
  13. Instrumental
  14. Louisiana Blues
  15. Instrumental
  16. Studio Rehearsal
  17. How Could I Be Such A Fool
  18. Boogie For Berkeley
  19. Neon Meate Dream Of An Octafish
  20. Muffin Man
  21. 200 Years Old


  • 1997 US(?) CD Blind Aardvark

Help us

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *