Electricity discography

Track list

  1. Sure ‘Nuff ‘N Yes I Do 2:16
  2. Zig Zag Wanderer 2:39
  3. Dropout Boogie 2:30
  4. I’m Glad 3:29
  5. Electricity 3:05
  6. Yellow Brick Road 2:25
  7. Abba Zaba 2:41
  8. Plastic Factory 3:07
  9. Trust Us 7:15
  10. Beatle Bones N’ Smokin’ Stones 3:10
  11. Moody Liz 4:31
  12. Big Black Baby Shoes 4:49
  13. Gimme Dat Harp Boy 3:35
  14. Dirty Blue Gene 2:40
  15. Tarotplane 19:04
  16. Kandy Korn 8:02

Album overview from Graham Johnston

Another compilation featuring material from the Magic Band’s early years, containing a selection of pre-Trout Mask tunes.

If you already have these songs then just forget it. If you don’t already have them then you should still forget it and get the original albums instead. The sleevenotes are skimpy and the packaging looks like something from Shoot That Tiger’s blue period – i.e. a bit nasty.

It is, however, very cheaply priced, sounds great and has some cracking tunes on it. It would make a good budget present for someone entirely unfamiliar with Beefheart. If you are feeling more generous, go for The Dust Blows Forward instead.

Steve Froy

In 2008 this compilation was reissued as a digipack but expanded into two discs with the addition of three further tracks

17. Safe As Milk (Take 5)
18. 25th Century Quaker
19. Korn Ring Finger

I’m sure there was a good reason for doing this but it escapes me.


  • 1998 CD on Camden 74321 558462
  • 2008 2CD on SPV Yellow 42392

Help us out

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *