Easy Teeth


Song list:

  1. Flavor Bud Living
  2. Electricity
  3. Click Clack
  4. A Carrot Is As Close As A Rabbit Gets To A Diamond
  5. Floppy Boot
  6. Bat Chain Puller
  7. Nowadays A Woman’s Gotta Hit A Man
  8. Crazy little Thing
  9. When I See A Mommy I Feel Like A Mummy
  10. Owed T’Alex
  11. Low Yo Yo Stuff
  12. Pachuco Cadaver
  13. Abba Zaba
  14. Grow Fins
  15. Dali’s Car
  16. China Pig
  17. Sure Nuff ‘n’ Yes I Do
  18. Sun Zoom Spark
  19. Big Eyed Beans from Venus
  20. Golden Birdies

Recorded live at The Golden Bear, Huntingdon Beach, California on 18th February, 1978.

Radar Station Overview

This is a 2 record US bootleg with a heavy card cover featuring a black and white photograph on the front of Don wearing sunglasses and looking uncomfortable on a sofa. The labels are black spirals on a yellow background.

A reasonable quality but a bit bass-y recording of an excellent show which includes a rare (but not very successful!) outing for ‘Sure Nuff’.

The crowd sound pretty stoked and Don attempts to calm them down between songs by reciting various lyrics, including ‘Big Dummy’ and ‘China Pig’. He tries to gain their sympathy with “they put these damned lights on me and give me no water!”. He also tells the Roland Kirk and ribs story.

Before ‘Owed T’Alex’ he explains the song’s about Alex St Claire and his tendency to always blame things on his motorbike and then after ‘Electricity’ he says “that song is 25 years old … it’s a square dance .. that’s right … it’s a dance for squares”.

At one point he realises Bruce Fowler is in the audience and, amid much whooping from the audience, tries to get him to join the band on stage, vaguely asking someone “do you have a trombone?”.


  • 198? US vinyl The Impossible Recordworks IMP 2-27


Help us

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.


  1. It’ll be available from Amazon in November 2016.

    1. Author

      Yes, it’s being released by Gonzo Multimedia who have put out other live Beef. A review will follow shortly.

  2. I received “Easy Teeth” in the mail from Amazon and I’m here to say STAY AWAY. The bootleg CDs of “Hoboism” & “Bat Chain Puller” were far better quality. As Steve says on this site it’s a great show. It’s just not something I’ll put on to listen to.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *