Broadcasts 1968 – 1980


Disc One

  1. Electricity
  2. Take Me To Your House / You’re Gonna Need Somebody
  3. I’m Gonna Boogalise You Baby
  4. Mirror Man
  5. Upon The My-O-My
  6. Full Moon
  7. Crazy Little Thing
  8. Improu
  9. Peaches
  10. Take Me To Your House / You’re Gonna Need Somebody
  11. This Is The Day
  12. Upon The My-O-My

Disc Two

  1. Peaches
  2. Upon The My-O-My
  3. Hot Head
  4. Feel Like An Ashtray Heart
  5. Intro In French
  6. Nowadays A Woman Gotta Hit A Man
  7. Beast Batch Yet
  8. Dirty Blue Gene
  9. Safe As Milk
  10. Flavour Bud Living
  11. Bat Chain Puller
  12. Big Eyed Beans From Venus

The above track list is as printed on the cover of this release, sadly filled with typical sloppy bootleg misprints (‘Boogalise’, ‘Improu’, ‘Beast’ and ‘Flavour’) and mistitling.

Disc One Track 2 = Sure Nuff N Yes I Do
Disc One Track 6 = Full Moon Hot Sun
Disc One Track 8 = Sweet Georgia Brown
Disc One Track 10 = edited version of longer blues jam which cuts in half way through the drum solo

Yet another bootleg taking advantage of the ‘grey’ legal area that exists around the release of radio and TV broadcast performances. Nothing new or of great interest on this one. There is no indication on the sleeve what the sources of these songs are, so here is what I’ve recognised :

Disc One

Tracks 1 & 2 : Cannes Beach 1968
Track 3 : Beat Club, German TV 1972
Tracks 4 – 10 : probably Paris 1974
Tracks 11 & 12 : Old Grey Whistle Test, BBC 1974

Disc Two

Tracks 1 & 2 : 1974 but unsure of the source
Tracks 3 & 4 : Saturday Night Live 1980
Tracks 5 – 12 : Chorus, INA French TV 1980

As expected with a compilation like this taken from various sources across many years the sound quality is variable. Overall all the tracks are listenable although don’t expect audiophile quality! Do we really need three versions of Upon The My-O-My?

The sleeve offers minimal information. Apart from the dodgy track list the only other information offered is ‘Made in EU. Not for sale in the USA. FM Concert Broadcasts Ltd’. The Beat Club and Chorus footage have been plundered to provide the cover illustrations and the disc labels.


  • 2023 EU CD no label FMGZ188CD


  1. I’d just settle for some decent pics from yhe 72/73 shos

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *