The Muffin Man Goes To College Vols. 1 & 2

Frank Zappa featuring Captain Beefheart at Providence College, Rhode Island

Vol. 1

Side A
1. Improvisations
2. Camarillo Brillo
3. Muffin Man
4. Stink-Foot
5. I’m Not Satisfied

Side B
6. Carolina Hardcore Ecstasy
7. The Velvet Sunrise

Side C
8. Pound For A Brown

Side D
9. The Torture Never Stops


Vol. 2

Side A
1. Montana
2. Improvisations (inc. Chariot, Moon Trek, Sam w/ The Showing Scalp Flat Top)

Side B
3. Sam With The Showing Scalp Flat Top
4. Penguin In Bondage
5. Poofter’s Froth Wyoming Plans Ahead

Side C
6. Echidna’s Arf (Of You)
7. Drum Solo
8. Advance Romance

Side D
9. Encore break
10. Willie The Pimp


This Bongo Fury Tour show from Providence College on 26 April 1975 is getting to be  regularly bootlegged. This version is a deluxe vinyl release by Let Them Eat Vinyl. there are two volumes of double albums with gatefold sleeves. Volume one comes in yellow vinyl while volume two is in blue.

Nice looking package … do you really need another version?

muffin man goes to college vol 2- vinyl - Let-Them-Eat-Vinyl


Vol. 1

  • 2015 2LP vinyl on Let them Eat Vinyl LETV 326LP

Vol 2

  • 2015 2LP vinyl on Let them Eat Vinyl LETV 327LP

Help us out

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.


1 Comment

  1. they can’t spell either – featuring Captain Beefhart??

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *