Song List:

Side A
1 Regyptian Strut
2 Sofa
3 Who Are The Brain Police?
4 Orange Claw Hammer

Side B
1 200 Years Old
2 Willie The Pimp
3 Peon
4 Alice In Blunderland

Side C
1 Revised Music For Guitar & Low-Budget Orchestra
2 A Pound For A Brown On The Bus

Side D
1 Somebody In My Home
2 Almost Grown
3 Call On Me
4 Sure ‘Nuff & Yes I Do
5 Yellow Brick Road
6 Plastic Factory

Radar Station Overview

Although this is marketed as a Frank Zappa bootleg (with Captain Beefheart) there are quite a few Beefheart tracks here.

  • “Orange Claw Hammer” – live on KWST, 1 November 1975, Beefheart with Zappa on guitar
  • “200 Years Old” –  Mothers with Beefheart on vocals and harmonica from Acetate, broadcast on KWST, 1 November 1975
  • “Willie The Pimp” – The Mothers, from the Bongo Fury tour, live in Passaic, NJ, April 19, 1975, early show, with Beefheart on vocals
  • “Peon” and “Alice In Blunderland” – The Magic Band live at Town Hall, New York City, February 24, 1973
  • “Somebody In My Home”  and “Almost Grown” – Demo Acetate, March 1967
  • “Call On Me” – Demo Acetate, 1965
  • “Sure Nuff…”, Yellow Brick Road” and “Plastic Factory” – Demo Acetates, April/May 1967

The cover features colour photo of Frank and the front and says P&C 1979 Tin Can Records. Manufactured and distributed by Syndicated Broadcast Systems LTD. Sydney, New South Wales. Labels have silver on black writing saying Kimber Records.


  • 1979 Australian 2LP vinyl on Tin Can Records TCR-2003

Help us

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *