Son of Dust Sucker


Song List

1. Bat Chain Puller
2. Seam Crooked Sam
3. Harry Irene
4. 81 Poop Hatch
5. Flavor Bud Living
6. Brickbats
7. Floppy Boot Stomp
8. A Carrot Is As Close As A Rabbit Gets To A Diamond
9. Owed T’Alex
10. Odd Jobs
11. 1010th Day Of The Human Totem Pole
12. Apes-Ma
+ nine mystery live tracks

From Ozit publicity drivel

New Updated version of the “Dustsucker” album which will be deleted after the current pressing has sold through. Captain Beefheart’s original tapes of the Bat Chain Puller album sent to his friend Roger Eagle in the UK to make sure they got released in the UK as in the USA the tapes were tied up in a dispute between Frank Zappa and his manager Herb Cohen.

“Son of Dust Sucker” combines Captain Beefheart’s original tapes sent to Roger Eagle with nine extra surprise live bonus tracks from the Captain’s illustrious career.

Note: this is followed by a confused BBC review by Chris Jones

Radar Station Overview:

You would have thought that now the Zappa Family Trust have finally released this amazing album that Ozit would have the good grace to withdraw from the field. But, no, they have come up with another piece of marketing bollocks to keep churning out their inferior product.

This latest release also includes nine ‘surprise’ live tracks which are not listed … probably because they can’t be bothered to find out the details about them. Somehow I doubt it will be a nice surprise …

This is a pointless release … all I can say is avoid it at all costs.


2012 CD on Ozit Dandelion 6013

Help us

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *