Case of the Punks


Song list:

  1. Abba Zaba
  2. Hot Head
  3. Ashtray Heart
  4. Dirty Blue Gene
  5. Best Batch Yet
  6. Safe As Milk
  7. Flavor Bud Living
  8. Her Eyes Are A Blue Million Miles
  9. One Red Rose That I Mean
  10. One Man Sentence
  11. Doctor Dark
  12. Bat Chain Puller
  13. My Human Gets Me Blues
  14. Sugar ‘N Spikes
  15. Veteran’s Day Poppy
  16. Dropout Boogie
  17. Sheriff of Hong Kong
  18. Kandy Korn
  19. Suction Prints
  20. Big Eyed Beans from Venus

Radar Station Overview

Recorded live at The Paradiso, Amsterdam, Holland on 1st November, 1980.

Yet another boot of this particular show. As with most other versions this is missing the first song (‘Nowadays A Woman’s..’), and the between song aggravation Don gets from the audience has been
edited out.

The sound quality is not too good – a bit muffled and heavily biased to one channel. This may have been acceptable a few years back but there are much better (and complete) versions of this show out there now.

The packaging is reasonable; the band are listed but there is no other information. The front cover photo is a good close-up of Don but the others used are the front cover of Rolling Stone and the classic Anton Corbijn desert shot.

The graphic used on the CD itself though is just plain odd…



  • 2000 CD [no label] [no number]

Help us

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.

Back to the Paradiso info index



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *