T’anks For The Mammaries


Song List

  1. The Beatles – Nowhere Man 2:40 (live)
  2. Cat Stevens – If You Wanna Be Me, Be Me 2:42
  3. Fleetwood Mac – Purple Danger 5:46 (live)
  4. Steely Dan – Dallas 3:07
  5. Procol Harum & the Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra with The Roger Wagner Chorale – Toujours L’Amour 3:41 (live)
  6. Mott The Hoople – Rest In Peace 5:40 (live)
  7. David Bowie – Rebel Rebel 2:54
  8. The Band – Baby Don’t Do It 3:52
  9. Simon and Garfunkel – You Don’t Know Where Your Interest Lies 2:19
  10. Jethro Tull – Summer Day Sand 3:42
  11. Spirit – Red Light Roll On 5:35
  12. Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band – Grow Fins 5:47 (live)
  13. Captain Beefheart and His Magic Band – Diddy Wah Diddy 2:25
  14. The Move – So You Want Be A Rock’n’Roll Star 2:44 (live)
  15. Bruce Springsteen – The Fever 7:35
  16. Crosby Stills Nash and Young – Long May You Run 3:52
  17. Jimi Hendrix & The Band Of Gypsies – Little Drummer Boy/Silent Night/Auld Lang Syne 4:10
  18. Frank Zappa and The Mothers Of Invention – Deadly Jaws 2:59 (live)
  19. The Rutles – Get Up And Go 2:23
  20. The Beatles – No Pakistanis 3:43
  21. Brian Eno – The Lion Sleeps Tonight 2:43
  22. Gentle Giant – The Runaway 5:31 (live)
  23. The Strawbs – Lay Down 4:40
  24. The Mushroom Tabernacle Choir – The Twelve Drugs Of Christmas 3:22
  25. Jackson Browne – You Just Want Meat (You Don’t Want Me) 1:44 (live)
  26. Little Feat – All That You Dream 3:29
  27. Groucho Marx – Hooray For Captain Spaulding 3:08 (live)

Radar Station Overview

A double vinyl Various Artists compilation bootleg with an amazing collection of rarities and oddities!

Included with the set was an eight page list of all the TAKRL releases – a helluva list of classic bootlegs! This booklet also has notes for each of the tracks on Tank’s. And it’s all in impeccable handwritten
capital lettering.

For the two Beefheart tracks it says:

“Grow Fins” Recorded in 1977 at the Golden Bear in Huntington Beach, California by Wizardo through whose passive permission it appears here. From a remarkable evening of music. We tried to issue the tape but politics always prevented it. Captain Beefheart:
vocals and harmonica, Denny Walley: guitar, Jeff Morris Tepper: guitar,
Eric Kitabu Feldman: bass and keyboards, Harry Duncan: harmonica, John
‘Drumbo’ French: percussion. Had the TAKRL Beefheart LP ever made it,
it would also have contained

“Diddy Wah Diddy” Captain B’s hit single from 1966 never found
its way onto album. The band is believed to be Captain Beefheart: vocals
and harmonica, Ry Cooder: guitar, Jimmy Semens: guitar, Herb Bermann:
bass, John ‘Drumbo’ French: percussion

The information for Grow Fins is correct (the actual date of the show was 15 July) but the band members listed for Diddy Wah Diddy is hopelessly wrong … Beefheart is the only one identified correctly.


  • 197? Amazing Kornyfone TAKRL ANTHOLOGY BOZO 1


Thanks to Elias Rost for the cover scans

Help us

If anyone is able to complete or update any of the information above, then please do get in touch.

1 Comment

  1. FWIW, the Fleetwood Mac track is a Danny Kirwan tune correctly titled ‘Purple Dancer’…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *